Great news!!! I am going back to Everest North BC to rejoin my team.

I am going back!! Just when I thought my expedition was over, and was getting ready to leave Kathmandu and return to the UK, my agent pulled a rabbit out of his hat. Iswari has been working tirelessly to obtain a new permit to allow me to return to Tibet and has finally managed to secure me a private tourist visa. This means I can re-enter Tibet via Friendship Bridge, as before, and will then travel to base camp in the company of my guide, before rejoining my team.

I am leaving early tomorrow morning and there is a lot to do and sort out here before I leave. I also have a shopping list of items to obtain, for other members of the team, before heading back up. This therefore is a very short update, but I wanted to give you all know the good news. Everest 2011 is back on!!

 

Leave a Reply

